How to Delete Yahoo Mail Account?

delete-yahoo-account

Deleting your Yahoo Mail account is quite easy. However, before doing so, you must be aware that deleting or closure of your Yahoo Mail account will also make you lose your all Emails, Contacts, Files, Documents, Photos etc. in your Yahoo Mail account. Also, if you have a subscription to any paid Yahoo services such as Yahoo Mail Plus, it is necessary to cancel such subscriptions before closing your Yahoo Mail account to avoid any unexpected payments in future. And, you also need to make sure that you delete your Yahoo Mail account from third-party associated accounts such as Facebook, Twitter etc.

Moreover, you must intimate your contacts about the deletion of your account and provide them with an alternate email address for future correspondence. Once you have considered the aforementioned points and you are ready to delete your Yahoo Mail account, following the below-mentioned guide will help you easily remove your Yahoo Mail account.

Guide to Delete Yahoo Mail Account

1.) When looking to delete your Yahoo Mail account permanently, start by ensuring that you Disable Yahoo Account Key. Once you have disabled the Account Key, simply go to the Yahoo Account Termination page via link – click here

2.) Clicking on this link will take you to the Yahoo Sign-in page (if you would not be logged in). Enter your Email address and password in the prompted fields and click on the Next button when prompted.

3.) Next, you will be taken to an information page. Make sure that you read each piece of information thoroughly to make sure that you don’t miss anything important related to the deletion of your Yahoo Mail account.

4.) Then, once you are done reading the information thoroughly, click on the Continue button.

5.) On the next screen, you will be asked to confirm your account deletion action by entering the Yahoo email address in the prompted field. Simply enter the email address in the field and click on the “Yes, terminate this account” button.

6.) Once you have clicked on the said option, a message will appear on your screen which reads – “Your account has been deactivated and scheduled for deletion”. You will need to click on the Sound good button to complete the Yahoo Mail account deletion process.

Note: In case you change your mind later on and wish to recover you’re terminate Yahoo Mail account, you can do so by simply signing into your Yahoo Mail account within 40 days of deleting it. However, if your Yahoo Mail account belongs to countries like Australia and New Zealand, you get 90 days to reactivate your account and 180 days in case your account belongs to Brazil and Taiwan.

So, this is how you can easily delete your Yahoo Mail account.

Share